Back to top

Watch: Top 8 New DC Series Just Announced

Posted By:Matt McGloin
Sat, 02/07/2015 - 21:38

Come June, DC Comics is doing, I guess you could say a soft reboot, as they don't seem to be exactly ending The New 52 line, but not promoting it at the same time.

DC just announced 25 of their New 52 titles will continue, but they are launching 24 new titles with all-new #1s, which brings the total to 49.

The info also noted that DC will be "going back to basics" with characters such as Batman, Superman and Wonder Woman. It's unlcear exactly what that means, but most fans of Superman are hoping for the pre-New 52 version, I would imagine (at least I am).

Above, DC All Access released a video regarding what they feel are the top new eight DC series just announced.

There are some huge changes in store for the DC Universe this summer, and DC All Access has the lowdown. After this morning's big comic announcement, we list off the eight new and returning summer titles you absolutely cannot miss. So which one has you counting the days till June? 

Here are the 25 continuing titles:

Action Comics by Greg Pak/Aaron Kuder
Aquaman by Cullen Bunn/Trevor McCarthy
Batgirl by Cameron Stewart/Brenden Fletcher/Babs Tarr
Batman by Scott Snyder/Greg Capullo
Detective Comics by Brian Buccelato/Francis Manapul
Batman/Superman by Greg Pak/Ardian Syaf
Catwoman by Genevieve Valentine/David Messina
Deathstroke by Tony Daniel/Tony Daniel
Flash by Rob Venditti/Van Jensen/Brett Booth
Gotham Academy by Becky Cloonan/Brenden Fletcher/Karl Kerschl
Gotham By Midnight by Ray Fawkes/Juan Ferreyra
Grayson by Tim King/Tim Seeley/Mikel Janin
Green Arrow by Ben Percy/Richard Zircher
Green Lantern by Robert Venditti/Billy Tan
Harley Quinn by Amanda Conner/Jimmy Palmiotti/Chad Hardin
Justice League by Geoff Johns/Jason Fabok
Justice League United, writer TBD/Travel Foreman & Paul Pelletier.
Lobo by Cullen Bunn/Cliff Richards
Secret Six by Gail Simone/Dale Eaglesham
Sinestro by Cullen Bunn/Brad Walker
New Suicide Squad by Sean Ryan/Carlos D’Anda
Superman by Gene Luen Yang/John Romita Jr.
Superman/Wonder Woman by Peter Tomasi/Doug Mahnke
Teen Titans by Will Pfeifer/Kenneth Rocafort
Wonder Woman by Meredith Finch/David Finch 

Here are the 24 new titles:

Bat-Mite by writer Dan Jurgens and artist Corin Howell
Batman Beyond by writer Dan Jurgens and artist Bernard Chang
Bizzaro by writer Heath Corson and artist Gustavo Duarte (six issue mini-series)
Black Canary by writer Brenden Fletcher and artist Annie Wu
Constantine: The Hellblazer by Ming Doyle and Riley Rossmo
Cyborg by writer David L. Walker and artists Ivan Reis and Joe Prado
Dark Universe by writer James Tynion IV and artist Ming Doyle
Doomed by writer Scott Lobdell and artist Javier Fernandez
Dr. Fate by writer Paul Levitz and artist Sonny Liew
Earth 2: Society by writer Daniel H. Wilson and artist Jorge Jimenez
Green Lantern: Lost Army by Cullen Bunn, art by Jesus Saiz and Javi Pina.
Harley Quinn/Power Girl by writers Jimmy Palmiotti and Amanda Conner, with artistStephane Roux (four issue mini-series)
Justice League 3001 by Keith Giffen, J.M. DeMatteis and Howard Porter
Justice League of America by writer/artist Brian Hitch
Martian Manhunter by writer Rob Williams and artists Ben Oliver and Paulo Siqueira
Midnighter by writer Steve Orlando and artist ACO
Mystic U (tentative title) by writer Alisa Kwitney and artist Mauricet
Omega Men by writer Tom King and artist Barnaby Bagenda
Prez by writer Mark Russell and artist Ben Caldwell (six issue mini-series)
Red Hood/Arsenal by writer Scott Lobdell and artist Denis Medri
Robin, Son of Batman by writer/artist Pat Gleason
Section Eight by writer Garth Ennis and artist John McCrea (mini-series)
Starfire by writers Jimmy Palmiotti and Amanda Conner, with artist EmanuelaLupacchino
We Are Robin by writer Lee Bermejo and artists Rob Haynes and Khary Randolph