Back to top

Watch: Star Wars Celebration Live

Posted By: Matt McGloin
Thu, 04/16/2015 - 13:18

Watch the Star Wars Celebration event live above as well as the first Star Wars: The Force Awakens panel with J.J. Abrams, Kathleen Kennedy and more.

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" has a December 18, 2015 release directed by J.J. Abrams from a screenplay by Lawrence Kasdan and Abrams. Kathleen Kennedy, J.J. Abrams, and Bryan Burk are producing, and John Williams returns as the composer.

Actors John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Max von Sydow, Lupita Nyong'o and Gwendoline Christie will join the original stars of the saga, Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, and Kenny Baker in the new film.

New Star Wars: The Force Awakens Trailer: