Back to top

Watch: American Horror Story: Freak Show Title Sequence

Posted By: Matt McGloin
Wed, 10/01/2014 - 15:35

FX has released the official title sequence to this season's American Horror Story: Freak Show.

The series premieres Wednesday, October 8th starring Jessica Lange, Kathy Bates, Sarah Paulson, Evan Peters, Emma Roberts, Angela Basset and Michael Chiklis.


American Horror Story: Freak Show begins its tale in the quiet, sleepy hamlet of Jupiter, Florida. The year is 1952. A troupe of curiosities has just arrived to town, coinciding with the strange emergence of a dark entity that savagely threatens the lives of townsfolk and freaks alike. This is the story of the performers and their desperate journey of survival amidst the dying world of the American carny experience.