Back to top

Star Wars: The Force Awakens Gets PG-13 Rating

Posted By:Matt McGloin
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 01:52

Star Wars: The Force Awakens Trailer #3

It's become known that Star Wars: The Force Awakens will be rated PG-13, which makes it the only other Star Wars movie to have the rating besides Revenge of the Sith.

All the other Star Wars movies have been rated PG.

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" has a December 18, 2015 release directed by J.J. Abrams from a screenplay by Lawrence Kasdan and Abrams. Kathleen Kennedy, J.J. Abrams, and Bryan Burk are producing, and John Williams returns as the composer.

Actors John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Max von Sydow, Lupita Nyong'o and Gwendoline Christie will join the original stars of the saga, Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, and Kenny Baker in the new film.