Back to top

The Dark Knight Rises (2012): Soundtrack Gives Clues To Plot

Posted By: Matt McGloin
Mon, 06/11/2012 - 18:26

[[wysiwyg_imageupload:1960:]]Hans Zimmer's soundtrack for The Dark Knight Rises becomes available July 17th, and we see the listings give us a clue to the plot.

No real spoilers or surprises, but perhaps just a general outline.

And #14 seems rather interesting.

01. A Storm Is Coming (0:37)
02. On Thin Ice (2:55)
03. Gotham's Reckoning (4:08)
04. Mind If I Cut In? (3:27)
05. Underground Army (3:12)
06. Born In Darkness (1:57)
07. The Fire Rises (5:33)
08. Nothing Out There (2:51)
09. Despair (3:14)
10. Fear Will Find You (3:08)
11. Why Do We Fall? (2:03)
12. Death By Exile (0:23)
13. Imagine The Fire (7:25)
14. Necessary Evil (3:16)
15. Rise (7:11)

The soundtrack is available for pre-order on Amazon.

(Via SHH)

The Dark Knight Rises hits theaters July 20th, 2012 and is directed by Christopher Nolan starring Christian Bale as Batman, Tom Hardy as Bane, Anne Hathaway as Selina Kyle/Catwoman, Gary Oldman as Commissioner Gordon, Morgan Freeman as Lucius Fox, Michael Cain as Alfred, Juno Temple and Josh Pence as a young Ra's al Ghul.

Head on over to the Cosmic Book News The Dark Knight Rises Movie Hub for even more news, trailers and images.