Back to top

Damon Lindelof Plugs Jeff Lemire, Gail Simone, Peter Milligan & Dan Abnett (audio)

Posted By: Matt McGloin
Sat, 03/30/2013 - 18:10

Damon Lindelof, the writer behind Lost, Prometheus and Star Trek Into Darkness, recently participated in QnA where he plugged comic book creators Jeff Lemire, Gail Simone, Peter Milligan and Dan Abnett.

All five writers are featured in the Vertigo Comic Book, Time Warp, which went on sale this week.

Lindelof praises Jeff Lemire who did the art for his story and mentions Simone, Milligan and Abnett.

We also previously heard Lindelof discuss plot holes, Prometheus, Back to the Future and The Dark Knight Rises in a podcast for charity with SlashFilm.

Listen for yourself and check out preview pages for Time Warp below.


Writers: Dan Abnett, Matt Kindt, Damon Lindelof, Peter Milligan, Toby Litt, Ray Fawkes, Simon Spurrier, Tom King, Gail Simone

Art: Mark Buckingham, Jeff Lemire, MK Perker, Victor Santos Montesinos, Jorge Corona, Rafael Albuquerque, Tom Fowler, I.N.J. Culbard, Various

Price: $7.99
Pages: 80
In Stores: March 27, 2013
Let’s do the time warp again! It’s time for another fantastic Vertigo anthology filled with spectacular sci-fi stories. Robots, deep space and lots of time travel twists by a bevy of comic greats and the up-and-coming stars of tomorrow. Damon Lindelof and Jeff Lemire bring us a blast from DC’s past, plus another installment of the “Dead Boy Detectives” from Toby Litt, Buckingham and Victor Santos, Matt Kindt presents a stirring story of man vs. machine—and so much more!