Back to top

2014 Oscar Winners List

Posted By: Staff
Mon, 03/03/2014 - 00:35


Here is the complete list of winners for the 2014 Oscars.

Check them out (winners in bold):


Best Picture

12 Years a Slave
American Hustle
Captain Phillips
Dallas Buyers Club
The Wolf Of Wall Street


Best Actor

Matthew McConaughey - Dallas Buyers Club
Christian Bale – American Hustle
Bruce Dern – Nebraska
Leonardo DiCaprio – The Wolf Of Wall Street
Chiwetel Ejiofor – 12 Years A Slave


Best Director

 Alfonso Cuaron – Gravity

David O. Russell – American Hustle
Alexander Payne – Nebraska
Steve McQueen – 12 Years A Slave
Martin Scorsese – The Wolf Of Wall Street


Best Actress

Cate Blanchett – Blue Jasmine
Amy Adams – American Hustle
Sandra Bullock – Gravity
Judi Dench - Philomena
Meryl Streep – August: Osage County


Best Supporting Actor

Jared Leto – Dallas Buyers Club
Barkhad Abdi – Captain Phillips
Bradley Cooper – American Hustle
Michael Fassbender - 12 Years A Slave
Jonah Hill – The Wolf Of Wall Street


Best Supporting Actress

Lupita Nyong'o - 12 Years a Slave
Sally Hawkins – Blue Jasmine
Jennifer Lawrence - American Hustle
Julia Roberts – August: Osage County

June Squibb – Nebraska


Best Costume Design

Catherine Martin - The Great Gatsby

Michael Wilkinson - American Hustle

William Chang Suk Ping - The Grandmaster
Michael O’Connor - The Invisible Woman
Patricia Norris - 12 Years A Slave


Best Make-Up & Hair Styling

Dallas Buyers Club - Adruitha Lee and Robin Mathews

Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa - Stephen Prouty

The Lone Ranger - Joel Harlow and Gloria Pasqua-Casny


Best Animated Short Film

Mr. Hublot - Laurent Witz and Alexandre Espigares

Feral - Daniel Sousa and Dan Golden

Get a Horse! - Lauren MacMullan and Dorothy McKim
Possessions - Shuhei Morita

Room On The Broom - Max Lang and Jan Lachauer 


Best Animated Feature

The Croods
Despicable Me 2
Ernest & Celestine
The Wind Rises


Best Visual Effects

Gravity - Tim Webber, Chris Lawrence, Dave Shirk and Neil Corbould
The Hobbit: The Desolation Of Smaug - Joe Letteri, Eric Saindon, David Clayton and Eric Reynolds

Iron Man 3 - Christopher Townsend, Guy Williams, Erik Nash and Dan Sudick

The Lone Ranger - Tim Alexander, Gary Brozenich, Edson Williams and John Frazier

Star Trek Into Darkness - Roger Guyett, Patrick Tubach, Ben Grossmann and Burt Dalton


Best Cinematography

The Grandmaster

Inside Llewyn Davis



Best Film Editing

Gravity - Alfonso Cuarón and Mark Sanger
American Hustle - Jay Cassidy, Crispin Struthers and Alan Baumgarten

Captain Phillips - Christopher Rouse

Dallas Buyers Club - John Mac McMurphy and Martin Pensa

12 Years A Slave - Joe Walker 


Best Documentary Short Subject

WINNER: The Lady in Number 6: Music Saved My Life - Malcolm Clarke and Nicholas Reed

CaveDigger - Jeffrey Karoff

Facing Fear - Jason Cohen

Karama Has No Walls - Sara Ishaq

Prison Terminal: The Last Days of Private Jack Hall - Edgar Barens  


Best Live Action Short Film

WINNER: Helium Anders Walter and Kim Magnusson

Aquel No Era Yo (That Wasn’t Me) Esteban Crespo

Avant Que De Tout Perdre (Just before Losing Everything) Xavier Legrand and Alexandre Gavras

Pitääkö Mun Kaikki Hoitaa? (Do I Have to Take Care of Everything?)Selma Vilhunen and Kirsikka Saari

The Voorman Problem Mark Gill and Baldwin Li


Best Documentary Feature

20 Feet from Stardom
The Act Of Killing
Cutie And The Boxer
Dirty Wars
The Square


Best Foreign Language Feature

The Great Beauty
The Broken Circle Breakdown
The Hunt
The Missing Picture


Best Original Song

WINNER: Let It Go – Frozen

Alone Yet Not Alone - Alone Yet Not Alone
Happy – Despicable Me 2
The Moon Song – Her
Ordinary Love – Mandela: Long Walk To Freedom


Best Sound Editing

All Is Lost - Steve Boeddeker and Richard Hymns

Captain Phillips - Oliver Tarney
Gravity Glenn Freemantle

The Hobbit: The Desolation Of Smaug - Brent Burge

Lone Survivor - Wylie Stateman


Best Sound Mixing

***WINNER: Gravity - Skip Lievsay, Niv Adiri, Christopher Benstead and Chris Munro
Captain Phillips - Chris Burdon, Mark Taylor, Mike Prestwood Smith and Chris Munro

The Hobbit: The Desolation Of Smaug - Christopher Boyes, Michael Hedges, Michael Semanick and Tony Johnson

Inside Llewyn Davis - Skip Lievsay, Greg Orloff and Peter F. Kurland

Lone Survivor - Andy Koyama, Beau Borders and David Brownlow

Best Production Design

WINNER: The Great Gatsby
 Production Design: Catherine Martin; Set Decoration: Beverley Dunn
American Hustle
 Production Design: Judy Becker; Set Decoration: Heather Loeffler
 Production Design: Andy Nicholson; Set Decoration: Rosie Goodwin and Joanne Woollard
 Production Design: K.K. Barrett; Set Decoration: Gene Serdena
12 Years A Slave
 Production Design: Adam Stockhausen; Set Decoration: Alice Baker

Best Original Score

WINNER: Steven Price, Gravity

John Williams, The Book Thief

William Butler and Owen Pallett, Her

Alexandre Desplat, Philomena
Thomas Newman, Saving Mr. Banks


Best Adapted Screenplay

John Ridley - 12 Years a Slave
Richard Linklater, Julie Delpy & Ethan Hawke – Before Midnight
Billy Ray – Captain Phillips
Steve Coogan & Jeff Pope – Philomena
Terence Winter – The Wolf Of Wall Street


Best Original Screenplay

Spike Jonze - Her

Eric Singer & David O. Russell – American Hustle
Woody Allen – Blue Jasmine
Craig Borten & Melisa Wallack – Dallas Buyers Club

Bob Nelson - Nebraska